Ninth Judicial Administrative District

About Us

  • The Ninth JAD consists of 15 counties divided into seven judicial circuits.  The 29 active and 13 senior (retired) judges in the JAD make up the District Council of Superior Court Judges, which governs district court administration.  Every two years, the Council elects one of its members as an Administrative Judge, who directs district activities and supervises its staff.  Traditionally, the Ninth JAD has elected the next judge most senior in time of service as its Administrative Judge.  In addition to duties within the district, the Administrative Judge serves as a member of the Judicial Council of Georgia, as well as the Executive Committee of the Council of Superior Court Judges.


District Office provides:


· Budgeting and financial management of all seven judicial circuits

· Providing support to the Administrative Judge in the assignment of judges

· Serving as a liaison between the courts and local governments

· Providing public relations for the judges of all seven circuits

· Providing administrative support to the Accountability Courts of the Ninth District


The 9th JAD Staff

Steve Ferrell - District Court Administrator

Melissa King - District Office Manager


Sign up to hear from us.

Contact Us

Get in Touch

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Send us a message with any questions or concerns, and we'll get back to you with answers as soon as we can.

Ninth Judicial Administrative District

PO box 1319, Dahlonega, GA 30533, us

(706) 482-0185



Appalachian Judicial Circuit

Chief Judge Brenda S. Weaver

Judge John E. Worcester

Judge Mary Elizabeth Priest

Counties Served:

Fannin, Gilmer and Pickens

Find out more

Bell-Forsyth Judicial Circuit

Chief Judge Jeffrey S. Bagley

Judge David L. Dickson

Judge Philip C. Smith

County Served:


Find out more

Blue Ridge Judicial Circuit

Chief Judge Ellen McElyea

Judge David L. Cannon, Jr.

Judge Anthony Baker

County Served:


Find out more

Enotah Judicial Circuit

Chief Judge N. Stanley Gunter

Judge Raymond E. George

Judge Joy R. Parks


Lumpkin, Towns, Union and White

Gwinnett Judicial Circuit

Chief Judge George F. Hutchinson

Judge Melodie Snell Conner

Judge R. Timothy Hamil

Judge Warren Davis

Judge Karen E. Beyers

Judge Kathryn M. Schrader

Judge Randolph G. Rich

Judge Tracey D. Mason

Judge Tracie H. Cason

County served:


Find out more



Mountain Judicial Circuit

Chief Judge Russell Smith

Judge B. Chan Caudell

Counties Served: 




Northeastern Judicial Circuit

Chief Judge Kathlene F. Gosselin

Judge C. Andrew Fuller

Judge Bonnie Chessher Oliver

Judge Jason J. Deal

Judge Clint G. Bearden

Counties served: 



Find out more